Oct 3, 2018

Archived: Minnesota National Guard To Induct Seven To Court Of Honor

The Minnesota National Guard will induct several former service-members into their Court of Honor.

The Office of the Garrison Commander says Brigadier General Ronald L. Hein of Duluth, Colonel Kenneth W. Zieska of Plymouth, First Sergeant Ronald H. Jacobson of Alexandra, First Sergeant Dennis L. Kohlman of Appleton, Master Sergeant Marjorie J. (Beers) Nelson of Little Falls, and Sergeant First Class Warren S. Gammell of Madison will be honored at a ceremony at Camp Ripley in Little Falls.

The Minnesota National Guard has been memorializing distinguished service-members at the camp since 1933.

The ceremony will begin at 1 p.m. on Sunday, October 7 at the Recreation Center at Camp Ripley. An unveiling ceremony will follow at 3:45 p.m. in the Court of Honor on the grounds of the Minnesota Military Museum. 

The public is invited to attend.

Thank You Underwriters